Audrey's Day Out

The party season is here!

‘Tis the season for partying!

With Christmas parties, NYE and end of year functions coming up, ’tis the season to be merry and for some, be a little silly and have some fun. If you’re like me, you may be wondering what to wear this season. Perhaps you want to dress for the occasion, wow the crowd as you enter the room, or you may have a special someone for whom you want to dress to impress. After all, it is Christmas and it only comes around once a year.

I have picked out a few party items that never fail to impress. I hope this gives you some ideas for the festive season!

1. Backless dresses

If I had it my way, these dresses should never go out of fashion.  Just revealing enough skin on the back, they are extremely sexy, yet never slutty. They are also perfect for photos with backward turn poses. Love this photo of Serena and Blair from Gossip Girl.

I love this green sequin dress from ASOS, as showcased by Gary Pepper on her blog recently:

2. Jumpsuits

Magali Pascal Candy

Jumpsuit: Blogger’s own

3. A little out of the ordinary

I love wearing things that are a little different to what the crowd is wearing. It may be a bit bold but the confidence required to wear something out of the ordinary itself is very attractive, not to mention a little dangerous too. Come on girls, live a little!

I love this green tulle dress worn by Carrie Bradshaw. It is so different to anything else out there and it is so special.

Givenchy vintage leotard: Blogger’s own, Camilla and Marc citizen pants

4. Your favourite party dress

Everyone has their own favourite party dress (or dresses, if you’re lucky!) I personally love Karen Millen’s dresses. I love the fabric and the way it wraps you perfectly. Here is one of my favourites from her collection that I wore to my friend’s wedding recently:

Karen Millen dress: Blogger’s own

This entry was published on November 17, 2012 at 2:40 pm and is filed under Event dressing, Trends. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

